Loads More Options...
UK Parcel Delivery
- Drop-Off Services
- Collection Services
- Same-Day Delivery
- Next-Day Delivery
- 2 to 3 Day
- 3 Days Plus
- Pallet Delivery
- Special Delivery
- Letters & Small Parcels
- Heavy Parcels
- Large Parcels
- Small Parcels
- Postage Costs
- All UK Delivery Services
- Send a Parcel
- No Printer Courier Services
- Advice on My Parcel Delivery
International Parcel Delivery
Parcel Delivery Tools
How do I restore and delete orders with Smart Send?
It’s easy to delete and restore orders from Smart Send. In this guide we’ll cover:
- Restoring and Deleting Orders in New Orders
- Restoring and Deleting Orders in Previous Orders
- Automatically Deleting Orders
Restoring and Deleting Orders in New Orders
To delete orders you can click on the ‘Actions’ icon which will show a menu. Click the ‘Delete’ option.
If you want to delete multiple orders, you can use the checkboxes next to each order. When you have selected the ones you want to delete, the task bar will appear at the bottom of the screen. Choose the ‘Delete’ option.
If you ever need to restore an order you have deleted you can simply do this by clicking on the ‘Add’ icon. Within this menu choose ‘Restore Order’ and then select the order from the list and click on ’Restore’.
Restoring and Deleting Orders in Previous Orders
In the Previous Orders you will notice there are two tabs at the top.
- Smart Send Orders - These are all orders you have booked through Smart Send.
- All Orders - These are orders booked through the mainstream Parcel2Go journey and not through Smart Send.
Any orders you've already made with Parcel2Go cannot be deleted. However, orders can be archived within the Smart Send Orders tab. If you choose to do this you’ll still be able to find these, but they will sit within the All Orders tab.
Next to each of your orders there is an ‘Actions’ icon which will show a menu when you click on it. Within this menu there is an option for you to Archive. Simply click this option.
To Archive your orders, just use the checkboxes next to each order. When you have selected the ones you want, the task bar will appear at the bottom of the screen. Choose the ‘Archive’ option.
Automatically Deleting Orders
On occasion you may want your orders to be deleted straight away. If you want to do this, it may be worth creating a rule with Rule Manager. Visit our Rule Manager Guides on how to automate this process.